Where You Thought You'd Be

In the SST forum, users are free to discuss philosophy, music, art, religion, sock colour, whatever. It's a haven from the madness of Bulldrek; alternately intellectual and mundane, this is where the controversy takes place.
Big Jim
Bulldrek Pusher

Where You Thought You'd Be

Post by Big Jim »

Are you where you thought you'd be in life? Looking back at whatever plans/dreams you had when you were younger, have you reached them?

If you have, are you satisfied or do you want more?

If not, why? And are things better/worse/just different than what you thought they'd be?
And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who would attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know my name is the Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee.
Anguirel
Freeman of the Crimson Assfro

Post by Anguirel »

Pretty close. I have my degree in Computer Science, I enjoyed getting it, I'm pretty sure I'll like most jobs I can get with it... if there were any jobs available in the first place. I'm certainly not as old as some of the people here, so I'm probably not the one to be answering this, but... Yeah, I'm pretty close to exactly where I wanted to be and (I hop I'm close to) what I wanted to be doing. About all I could ask for more right now is a job in the games industry (or even just programming or doing CS research (especially AI) for now) and a new girlfriend. The rest I either have or feels well within my reach (especially with the decent job).

Mainly things are not as I want because the market crapped out before I got a job and there's an excess of somewhat experienced (2-3 years) computer people around at the moment. And I don't know what happened with my ex, but things just kinda fell apart after a few years together.
complete. dirty. whore.
_Patience said: Ang, you are truly a font of varied and useful information.
IRC Fun:
<Reika> What a glorious way to die.
<Jackal> What are you, Klingon?